Date Night

26 Jan

We were sent a gift from the gods Saturday of having an actual babysitter watch our kids overnight! (Don’t get freaked it was grandma and grandpa – not Chester from up the street) When this miracle of having a sitter happens you pull your shit together and get ready for the first time that week hoping that your husband will still get a boner when looking at you. It was a makeup & thong wearing night!  I love date nights! Our night consisted of a way overpriced dinner, which I still feel if you own a restaurant located in a strip mall there should be a limit of how much you can ass rape people on the price of food. Then off to a movie, I have yet to understand why people give movie gift certificates to married people with a 18 month old? I now have a stack of unused cards and the shattered dreams of maybe one day seeing a movie again. But tonight I dusted one-off and we went and watched No Strings Attached, I am not a chick flick kinda girl and nor would I ever think about Ashton Kutcher when I am alone in the shower. But I thought the movie was hilarious! Nothing better that sitting there as an 8 year married couple laughing at the fact that our causal sex days with strangers has been long over! So we went home romanced the shit out of each other just to prove that we still got it.

One Response to “Date Night”

  1. Rachel January 27, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    I love to hear other moms stories! Thanks for the laugh!

Leave a comment